Listen

Special Event

I Did it My Way:
Stories about Creating a Life — and Death — On Your Own Terms.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

The Soundry

            The Stoop, in collaboration with Speak(easy) Howard, presents an evening of stories about defining your […]

Podcast

R-rated!

Monday, October 29, 2018

The pleasures and perils of watching your first R-rated movie in a theater.

Mainstage

Getting it Wrong:
Stories about Mix-ups, Mistakes, and Misunderstandings.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

The Senator Theatre

It’s an evening of epic goofs when The Stoop presents 7 tales about how we misjudge, misconstrue, and misinterpret ourselves, […]

Podcast

Seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time

Monday, October 22, 2018

Two stories of the highs — and lows — of taking drugs.

Podcast

Boy Scouts

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Two stories about the adventures of chaperoning a boy scout camping trip.

Podcast

Misunderstood

Monday, October 8, 2018

This week, two stories about coming face to face with your own misconceptions.

Podcast

Stage Combat

Monday, October 1, 2018

Three stories of the adventures — and adversities — of live theatre.

Podcast

Strong Second Acts

Monday, September 24, 2018

This week, two stories of women living large in later life.

Podcast

Oops, I’m in the Wrong Country!

Monday, September 17, 2018

Two stories about what happens when you get caught on the wrong side of the dotted line. Featuring drugs and […]

Podcast

The Avengers

Monday, September 10, 2018

Two stories of tough broads standing up for justice and getting results.

1 2 3 4 28