Listen

Podcast

Christmas in Crazy Town

Sunday, December 10, 2017

This week on the podcast, we feature two tales of folks trying to make merry in places of struggle. A […]

Podcast

Not a Hallmark Holiday

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Two stories that show the holidays aren’t always snowflakes and holly. Melani Douglass shares a story about discovering that making Christmas […]

Podcast

Naughty, Not Nice

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Two tales of awesome holiday taboos. A third grade girl decides a VERY inappropriate song is her holiday theme. And a […]

Podcast

Let’s Give Thanks … for the Laughs

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Two stories of Thanksgiving drama. And it’s not over whose turkey is the most tender.

Second Stoop

My Freaky Family

Thursday, November 16, 2017

The Creative Alliance

Just in time for Thanksgiving, our open mic Stoop show featuring audience members telling 3-minute tales about their tribes, proving […]

Podcast

Do Not Doubt Me

Monday, November 13, 2017

Two young woman persevere against huge odds. One shares the saga of her against-the-odds journey from Nicaragua to graduate school. One tells […]

Podcast

Man vs. World

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Two men tryin’ hard to speak truth to power find themselves caught up in the storm. Baltimore City Councilman Zeke […]

Podcast

Halloweeniacs

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Two tales of women who live to CREEP PEOPLE OUT!

Mainstage

The Stoop in The Dark:
Stories about the unseen, unknown, and untold.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Senator Theatre

        Click on a storyteller’s photo to hear the story.     Storytellers Lil Hughes Knipp, Archbishop […]

Podcast

Finding Home

Monday, October 23, 2017

Three women search for a place to hang their hat, from Antartica to Baltimore to South Africa.

1 2 3 21